Authenticated Reviews

From Happy Travellers

I'm proud of my reputation.
Great guests deserve the best!
My motto is: "every moment a great memory"

I try as hard as I can to exceed my guests expectations - everytime!

Our Latest Trip Advisor, Google and Tours By Locals reviews

Apologies:

Sorry, we reply to all reviews. As you can see below, due to COVID19 even Google is struggling. We'll get to you as soon as we can - but thank you anyway :)

This from Google:

Reviews and Q&A - New reviews, review replies, and all Q&A will be unavailable during this time.

Tours By Locals: 14.03.20 Patti J. USA  Booking Reference: WHKJJ Akaroa-Christchurch Tour

Rating *****

Brent was great. Very friendly and knew a lot about the region. We really enjoyed spending the day with him and learning about his part of the world.

 

Trip Advisor / Viator Mar 23, 2020 Histofun -  Akaroa Shore Excursion Full Day    Rating *****

Akaroa and surrounds are special..Brent is the go-to guide.

There were just 2 of us--I had been briefly to Akaroa ages ago but now the 2 of us wanted to see the area properly. We were ever so fortunate to find Brent..the perfect guide for a whole day tour of Akaroa, Banks Peninsula, Christchurch and all the spectacular scenery around. Brent knows that area, its history, geography, you name it..inside out. He picked us up from the ship and dropped us back in Akaroa to wander about after he had driven us around for the day...the only way to really get a feel for the area and Brent is the guide par excellence..best value for money of the whole trip.

 

Google Tom S starstarstarstarstar 18 March 2020 Rating *****

I've been on a lot of tours in my life, and I thought many of them were very good, however this one has set a new standard. I can say without any hesitation that Brent is the best tour guide I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. He is very knowledgeable, and pointed-out many hidden gems. My only regret is not taking a longer tour with him, especially considering how reasonable his prices are. If you are considering taking a tour with Brent, you should do it!!!

 

Viator - Trip Advisor Mar 18, 2020 sandralY6331RQ  Fabulous Highlights of Christchurch and Surrounds   Rating *****

We highly recommend CTTT, and are so pleased that we had come across them ourselves! We arranged a bespoke tour to see the areas around Christchurch as we would cover the city later in the week ourselves by foot. Brent anticipated amazingly well the things we would want to see (like the Dissenters Cemetary in Akoaroa) and timed our visits to places brilliantly (the Antarctic Centre was so informative AND fun). Because covid-19 cut our week short, Brent graciously added a driving tour of the key sights of Christchurch, showing us 'his' city and telling us of the changes due to the earthquake and rebuild. His generosity in answering all our questions and his amusing commentary made us feel like we 'know' Christchurch a bit, and that we want to return. Will ring him up when we do!

Tours By Locals: Lisa S USA Booking: TRZQD Akaroa Cruise Shore Excursion Rating *****
DATE: 21-02-2020  LOCATION: Akaroa, New Zealand

We truly enjoyed our time with Brent. He was a wealth of knowledge and got us around to see all of the things on our list, and we had a lot! In addition, we broadened his knowledge a bit by going to the C1 Espresso Bar and Cafe for lunch, which was a hoot! Fun and enlightening times were had by all!

 

Viator - Trip Advisor - aliciabom - Mar 12, 2020  One of a kind experience  Rating *****

 

I 100 percent recommend this company for your tour or transfer if you are looking for a personalized and entertaining experience from a true New Zealand local.

We were picked up right outside of our AirBnb in Christchurch by Brent. Our mission was to get to Otira's train station by 3:30 to catch our scenic train, the popular TranzAlpine. Brent made sure that we arrived to the station on time, all while making stops for scenic sights. He even offered to take our group photos. We had time to see the limestone formations, the Devil's Punchbowl, and stop at the cafe in Arthur's Pass. We also made a short stop in Otira at a quirky small town cafe/bar, Brent will explain all about it. After we caught our train in Otira, Brent picked us back up at the train station in Chirstchurch and chauffeured us back to our Airbnb. It was all very convenient! A relief for three Americans who are not used to driving on the left side of the road.

Not only is Brent friendly, he is also a wonderful host and representative of New Zealand. He provided rich information throughout the tour about the sights, landscape and the country in general, all while providing excellent conservation in-between. He is truly an amazing tour guide and person. If you are looking for a professional and personalized experience then look no further. You will not regret going with this local company. It was a trip highlight for us!

 

David S - Reno USA THXWH  Akaroa Cruise Shore Excursion - DATE: 07-03-2020 RATING *****

Brent James is an excellent tour guide and provided my wife and me a wonderfully fun and insights filled tour yesterday. He provided great local details and always was prepared the few times we did have questions. Brent is exactly why we started using ToursByLocals many years ago and continue to use them as our preferred travel tour provider. Brent is very personable and we found the local knowledge he freely shared with us along with his wonderful sense of humor helped us achieve a fabulous day.

 

Tours By Locals: Kelly L - USA  Ref: QYQGY   Rating *****​

TOUR: Akaroa Cruise Shore Excursion
DATE: 08-02-2020
LOCATION: Akaroa, New Zealand

We loved Akaroa and we loved Brent! I had booked way in advance and Brent and I had messaged back and forth on planning our day for 6 adults. His wonderful personality and sunny & funny disposition had me feel like I was meeting and introducing old friend when we finally met. His suggestion of an Alpaca farm was a big hit with all! Akaroa is an area of beautiful scenery and even on a dreary day Brent brought the sunshine to our tour. We all recommend him and the tour highly!!

 

Viator - Trip Advisor -- Feb 17, 2020 Ben and Maurice - Brisbane Australia - Alpaca and highlights galore! Rating *****

Akaroa Cruise - highlights and 1 hr Alpaca Experience - 1/2 day private tour **

Brent provided an absolutely fantastic tour experience that was simultaneously exactly what we signed up for and uniquely tailored to our requests and needs. His expert knowledge about the surrounding area and passion for his craft ensured we had an unforgettable holiday experience. Could not recommend him more highly.

Viator - Trip Advisor: Feb 14, 2020  Heartsum Christchurch to Aoraki Mt Cook via Tekapo, Pukaki - private day tour 2 - 5 ppl    Rating *****

Enjoyable happy trip

Highly recommend this company. My guide Elizabeth was very patient and bring me to see what i want to see . She stops at several places on the way, help me take photos and explain the local nz culture clearly. Shes very caring and considerate, always ask me what I want to do, and so attentive to my needs as I just travel myself. Its important that I feel being cared . She also leaves me some free time for myself to explore . I would love to come back and meet Brent too.

It would be much better if Elizabeth can hike with me at some point, haha but she already did a very good job.

With Christchurch Taxi and Tours, you will never get late but much earlier and faster to your destination.

Thanks Elizabeth again , i really hope i can meet you soon.

 
Tours By Locals / CTTT: 07-02-20 Linda R - USA - Akaroa Day Tour. Rating: *****
Booking Reference: VQWYM

This trip is breathtaking. The views magnificent. But our tour wouldn't have been as great without Brent. Courteous, knowledgeable, funny, caring for his passengers, and organized. There were 9 of us who couldn't speak more highly of him. Thanks so much also for the comfortable van, snacks and ice cream.

Tours By Locals / CTTT: 23-01-20 Joyce D. USA Akaroa Day Tour. Rating: *****

Booking Reference: VJKKV

Really enjoyed Brett. Very knowledgeable about the Christchurch and surrounding area.

 

Tours By Locals / CTTT : Terri M...USA  Ref: VJCRY 18-01-20 Akaroa NZ Rating *****

I wholeheartedly recommend Brent. We had such a great tour of Akaroa. Brent picked us up on the cruise ship dock on time. We visited an Alpaca Farm and a cheese factory, and had a wonderful drive around the area, saw lots of beautiful scenery. Brent really added to our experience with his warmth, humor, and knowledge. It really was a perfect day and the favorite stop on our cruise.

Tours By Locals / CTTT Gary R party of 10 - USA - Akaroa Private Cruise Full Day tour Rating: *****

Via email: Thanks for a great time. Group loved it. I meant to add comments on my review, but somehow messed it up, but 5 stars for sure.

Viator - Trip advisor review: woodendtraveller - Australia -  Jan 25, 2020. Rating *****

Lyttelton Cruise Tour - full day. A wonderful day in Christchurch with Brent

 

Four of us (two couples) booked a day trip with Brent during a cruise stop from the Silver Muse. Brent provides a personalised service from the time of booking right through to the day, he is enthusiastic and friendly.

After meeting us at Lyttleton, we drive up to Timeball Station, then down to Sumner and along the coast. Brent shouted us delicious hokey pokey icecreams!! We stopped for coffee and a look through a local craft shop before heading into Christchurch. Brent showed us some of the awful devastation of the earthquakes as well as the creative and fascinating ways that the city is gradually recovering. We were especially moved by the white chair memorial to those lost. We visited the “cardboard cathedral” and admired the amazing street art.

We then drove to Akaroa for a lovely lunch before boarding a two-hour cruise on the Black Cat. We saw some dolphins and seals.

We would highly recommend Christchurch Taxi Tours and Transfers for any cruising passengers wanting a personal service at a great price.

Viator - Trip Advisor / Viator  S7320TSmaryd Jan 20, 2020   Rating *****

Excellent tour!  Akaroa Cruise Ship Shore Excursion - Pvt Tour - Full Day 2 - 5 people / options

Brent was an excellent driver and tour guide. There were four of us and we were very comfortable in his van. Brent provided snacks and water in the van. (The Dairy Milk was so good!) He was open to going wherever we wanted to go but we left it up to him to decide and we were not disappointed. He took us on a marvelous tour and we stopped in a lovely pub for lunch. We got to visit places that are off the beaten path and to go on roads where big tour buses could not even fit! His knowledge of the area, its history and its people made our experience so much better. In addition, he is an engaging and very likable person whose company we enjoyed. Booking with Brent was easy through TripAvisor. He communicated with us a number of times before we got to New Zealand and we knew exactly where to meet him and what to expect. We had a terrific day and I would highly recommend Brent to anybody who wants to have fun, see beautiful places and enjoy good food.

Viator - Trip Advisor / Viator  Jan 17, 2020 Salabh G Brooklyn NY USA. Rating *****

Absolutely Delightful Tour

Aoraki-Mt Cook Pvt Day Tour from Christchurch 2 - 5 ppl & Return with lunch

My wife and I did the Mt. Cook tour with Brent. Brent is very professional. He arrived to pick us up on time, he has a lot of special information about the area and he is ready to go out of his way to make your trip more accommodating if needed.

He made us stop at all scenic spots and the final lunch was superb next to Mt. Cook. What I liked best is that we were taking a lot of photos and completely missed the timing of a planned show, so he himself went to the observatory to request for the next time.

Viator - Trip Advisor / Viator: Nigelcat. Stephanie & Bing. Canada. Jan 10, 2020  Rating *****

Loves the area and it shows.

Spent 4 days with Brent (plus transfers to and from the airport) in a 10 days period and found Brent knowledge and passionate about Christchurch, Banks Peninsula and beyond. I’m in a wheelchair and my partner and I have our own agenda regarding what we do & see and at what pace. Brent was very accommodating to our requirements and worked hard to adapt to our quirky needs.

Whether you have an afternoon or a fortnight you can’t go wrong!

Google: Jeff & Cathy S. 31/12/19 Arkansas USA   Rating *****

Everything from my initial inquiry, booking, and of course the day we spent traveling about Akaroa and Christchurch with Brent was an absolute pleasure! He arrived in a clean, well maintained car with snacks and water, and is a safe and courteous driver. He knows the area history, and even showed us a small, independent cheese manufacturer we would have driven right past had we rented a car. Brent is well known and liked by businesses in the area and as such is able to pull off last minute tickets on busy days as he did for us during our trip. Tempted to try to save a bit of $ and rent a car for your day trip? Don’t; do you want to look at some of the most beautiful scenery in the world, or try to figure out which way to turn in a roundabout with left side driving in an area where you can go around a corner and share the road with hundreds of sheep? (this happened during my trip) Hire Brent, you will not regret it!

Google & Trip Advisor: Excellent two week tour. Raven L and family USA 20/12/19 Rating *****

We spent two weeks touring both islands with Brent, and we had an amazing time! He knew all the best spots, was willing to stop wherever we wanted to stop (if it was safe of course), was flexible, funny, and friendly. We had a tight schedule, but Brent always did research so we could fit some more experiences in. He also took a bunch of photos of us, which was great. We were traveling with a toddler who has the tendency to get very car sick, and Brent was perfectly patient and understanding. We couldn't have asked for a better driver/tour guide. Thanks Brent!! We highly recommend Christchurch Taxi Tours.

Viator - Trip Advisor Dec 4, 2019  H_Lee  Akaroa with Alpaca 1 day private tour Rating  *****

Elizabeth was a wonderful guide cum driver. The vehicle she used was comfortable, clean and roomy. Best of all, she had provided water and different snacks to munch on. She drove carefully and entertained us with stories. The alpacas were really friendly and their wool was softer than sheep's wool. Akaroa was a beautiful town and she broought us to a shop to buy fudge. She was very obliging with all our requests. All in all, it was a very pleasant trip.

Tours  By Locals Joanne K - USA  12-11-19 Reference: TYRCZ RATING Rating *****

TOUR: Cruise Excursion to Arthurs Pass / Lord of the Rings -  Akaroa


Brent was an excellent guide full of information of the area. He did a terrific job of covering all the places we wanted to go. He was knowledgeable of the southern Alps area and exceptional on our tour of Christchurch. His knowledge and experiences following the earthquake added so much to the visit. For a private tour from our cruise ship out of Akaroa, Brent gets our highest recommendation.

 

Viator - Trip Advisor November 13, 2019 Nona B USA   Rating *****

Energetic & Friendly Tour Guide BRENT JAMES  Akaroa, Private Day Tour from Christchurch with 2 hr Wildlife & Dolphin Cruise.

Right after I booked the tour Brent message me that he will be our tour guide. Asked him of the itinerary that he plans to take us and was fast in responding to my request. The more I got excited when I read the places he plans to take us. He advised us to dress us warmly because the weather in New Zealand is unpredictable.


Found out that he also has a taxi service from the airport in Christchurch so I decided to also book a round trip ride from airport to hotel. When we got out of immigration he was there waiting for us with our name on a tablet.


On a day of our tour, he picked us up early. He showed us around the little towns like Lyttelton, The Bays, Little River etc on the way to Akaroa and would stop at the beautiful scenic view for us to take a picture. He introduced us to the famous & yummy Tip Top ice cream hokey pokey flavor.. Since then that was the kind of ice cream we've been eating while in New Zealand.


Had lunch at Bully Hayes - they have really very good food and reasonable price. I was keeping an eye on the time coz I don't want to get late on our Black Cat cruise but he assured us that it will not leave without us. True enough we had to wait few minutes to board. We enjoyed the one and a half hour cruise.


On our way back to the hotel he toured us around the city and passed by the important must see places in Christchurch. It was a day well spent. Thank you Brent for the beautiful Akaroa experience.
As he said " start as a client, leave as a friend".


I highly recommend the service of my energetic & new friend- Brent.

 

 

Viator - Trip Advisor November 13, 2019  lohjunming - Best custom tour experience ever. Rating  *****

Christchurch TO Queenstown Tour 6 day - private

During the 2 weeks holiday in New Zealand South Island, Brent definitely made our trip more entertaining and enjoyable. After picking us up on Christchurch Airport, he had taken us to countless photo stops and places that we will be unable to go to if we have taken the public transport.

Road trip with Brent is never boring as he is very friendly and is willing to share the knowledge about the places we are visiting. We learnt a lot more than we expected.

Brent service amazed us even further when he gotten a small step stool so that my parent can alight from the vehicle easier.

Suggestions: 1) Plan ahead in time with Brent so he can provide useful information and changes to make the trip even more enjoyable.

2) Camera and enough space to store all the countless photo that you will be taking on the trip.

Side note: A special thanks to Brent's wife, Elizabeth who fetchs us from the airport to our accommodation. Thanks for showing us the beautiful park full with beautiful flowers and ducks along the way.

Tours By Locals - Abra B - USA 02 - 10 - 2019 Rating: Rating *****

LOCATION: Lyttelton, New Zealand

Our tour of Lyttelton, Akaroa, and Christchurch with Brent was outstanding. We even got over being hailed on while punting on the Avon, because it paled in comparison to the fun we had with Brent. He covered so much ground and took us to really great places. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend his tour to anyone! 5/5 for sure.

Viator - Trip Advisor: Nguyenhaosyd Aug 24, 2019  Sydney Aust. Rating *****

Arthur's Pass from Christchurch - TranzAlpine Lord of the Rings Tour.

We came across Christchurch Taxi Tours CHCH NZ by accident and so glad it came through to Brent.

Brent provided top notch service from A to Z. He was professional and friendly. Brent was informative, helpful, genuine and a fantastic tour guide. Throughout the trip, he made us comfortable and attended to our needs. He went beyond what was included in the tour, he gave us plenty of time to stop to enjoy many beautiful sceneries and took as many photos as we'd like.

We had a very positive experience. I would highly recommend Christchurch Taxi Tours CHCH NZ to travelers who are looking for a stress free experience because you know everything will run smoothly and their service is excellent.

Viator - Trip Advisor Aug 14, 2019 karenwjc - Malaysia Rating *****

Christchurch to Akaroa - Shamarra Alpacas Tour and return. 

Fast and great service when I did the required payment for the tour. Helpful and friendly tour guide by Brent. My family had a great time and enjoyed the Alpacas Farm tour. Thank you and will definitely visit again

Viator - Trip Advisor - Helen and James UK. August 10, 2019  Rating *****

Excellent tour !

TripAdvisor review: Private Personal Close-Up Tour of Christchurch

We had 24 hours in Christchurch and Brent was extremely helpful in ensuring my 14 year old son and I made the most of it. We had a fantastic tour of the city and the surrounding areas and a great trip on the Gondola. He was extremely informative and I just can’t believe how much we fitted in. He confirmed the booking quickly and also gave me some ideas of things to do around the tour. 
We can’t wait to return to the South Island when we come back to NZ and do another one of his tours.

 

Viator - Trip Advisor Alexchie Jakata Jul 24, 2019 Rating *****

TripAdvisor review: Aoraki-Mt Cook from CHCH, private, FULL day escorted tour.

Superb and excellent service

Brent very fast response and very helpful. He help us for transfer to mt cook and flexible photo stop.
Thx u brent for help :)

 

Viator - Trip Advisor Diane B Apr 15, 2019  Rating *****

Experienced and Charming Guide

TripAdvisor review: Christchurch to Akaroa transfer

Brent was great right from the beginning. We found Christchurch Taxi Tours &Transfers on Trip Advisor and booked him for the day to take us to Christchurch from our cruise ship in Akaroa. He sent us a picture online of where he would be waiting for us and he was there as promised and on time. We liked him the minute we met him. We were with him the whole day and he showed us everything and it was a delight to be in his presence. His vehicle was spotless and he is such a nice man. We felt safe the minute we met him and would recommend him 100 percent to anyone. You can hire him for the whole day or he will also just drive you to wherever you want to go. He charged a fair price and he gave us his full attention and went the extra mile. No pun intended. Book him Dano!

Viator - Trip Advisor - Penni L Private transfers to Christchurch Airport & Return  Rating *****

Brent picked us up right on time and he confirmed the booking via text, it was great prebooking Brent for our return, the plane was early but he was standing waiting for us, with a sign. I would recommend Brent if you are going to the airport.

Trip Advisor May 6, 2019 yuweili  Rating *****

Excellent service for airport transfer

We booked a taxi ride online for leaving our home in Prebbleton at 4am to the Chch airport. Brent acknowledged the booking via text immediately. He sent us a reminder the night before, and arrived on time with his roomy vehicle. We had a lot of luggage, and he did the loading and unloading. Very professional and courteous. We highly recommend his service.

Viator - Trip Advisor - May 3, 2019 618bobt Rating *****

Airport Transfer with a Difference.

We’ve been regularly using Brent and company for our trips to and from Christchurch Airport for a couple of years.
The service and punctuality is always spot on. It’s always interlaced with polite and humorous chatter and laughter.
It’s also great that we are helped with our baggage at home and at our airport destination.
The pricing for this service is very competitive and consistent and much appreciated.
Try them we guarantee you will be surprised and delighted every time.

en_NZ_Recommended-On_Business_Card-BACK.

Google: Paul F - Christchurch NZ 28-04-19  *****

Brent is very professional in his attitude & his dealings with his customers. As well as being punctual & personable, he has a wicked sense of humour. He is always ahead of the game regarding communication & confirmation of bookings. Pricing is very reasonable, especially when the discount codes are used. We've used Brent a few times for airport transfers, & can't fault his service. He makes coming home to Christchurch a personalised & welcoming experience. We would recommend Brent to anyone considering engaging him for a transfer or tour. As a previous post states, nobody is a 10/10, but Brent is pretty darn close!!

Tours by Locals:  Joel B 16-03-19 *****

Booking Reference: RCCXW

TOUR: Akaroa Cruise Shore Excursion 

LOCATION: Akaroa, New Zealand

Brent was a wonderful guide. We toured Christchurch the day after the horrific shooting. Despite the gloom of the city he found a way to make the tour as interesting as possible. He also suggested a wonderful place for lunch. We ate amazing oysters and mussels. I would definitely recommend Brent for anybody wanting a pleasant and fun tour of Christchurch.

Google - Nonny K. B. - Orange County - USA  *****

We were with Brent the whole day and he showed us everything and it was a delight to be with him. His vehicle was spotless and he is such a nice man. We felt safe the minute we met him and would recommend him to anyone. You can hire him for the whole day or he will also just drive you to where you want to go. He charged a fair price and he went the extra mile. Book him, Dano!

Google - Walter (Jock) F. Taranaki NZ - 3 April 2019  *****

I never score maximum points because no human is perfect but in this case I have to break the rule. From moment Brent picked us from the rental car drop-off we relaxed completely - he was friendly, warm and sincere. Nothing was a problem, your enjoyment and comfort was his mission. His knowledge of the Christchurch is unlimited with a commentary that is informative and has a touch of humour. His vehicle is immaculate and ready made for sightseeing and the cost very, very reasonable. Treat yourself - book Brent.

Trip Advisor - Mar 19, 2019 ulrich747 *****

This tour was extraordinary!

TripAdvisor review: Akaroa Cruise Ship - Shore Excursion - Local Taxi Tour - Full Day

Brent was an outstanding guide. He is very knowledgeable and friendly. After our booking he came in contact and we could select from different places which we wanted to see. He even sent us a photo where to meet him, and it was very easy to contact with him. His car is very comfortable and quite new. He is very credible, not selling you anything which you don't want. 
This tour was the best we experienced on our cruise around New Zealand. Thank you Brent for excellent driving an guiding. And also thank you for the nice photos you sent us after the tour. 
We highly recommend this tour!

Trip Advisor:  Mar 12, 2019 carolfromcalgary2017 *****

An Amazing Full Day Touring Christchurch and Area

We were met by Brent at the Akaroa pier after tendering from our cruise ship. Right away we had a good feeling about this tour as Brent was very personable. He was very organized and had the timing down perfectly. We started our tour at 8:30 am and returned right on schedule at 4:30 pm in plenty of time to catch the tender back to the ship. Our days' activities included the Antarctic Centre, Botanic Gardens, central Christchurch, Railway museum and a couple of stops on the return trip for photos. It was such a pleasant day and we enjoyed it thoroughly. We saw so much but never felt rushed. Brent's vehicle was very comfortable for the 4 of us (and can accommodate 5 passengers and the driver) and he even provided snacks and water to enjoy along the way. We would highly recommend this tour (and the amazing guide). Another plus is that Brent was always so prompt in answering any questions when we were booking the tour. Thanks again Brent for making this tour a highlight of our travels.

Trip Advisor: Mar 12, 2019 from Tony C :USA

Great half-day trip

This was a great way to spend a half-day and learn all about Christchurch. Brent has lived in
Christchurch for 30 years so you are getting a local's first-hand account of the city's past and present. 
We had a very enjoyable day and would definately recommend this tour.

Email: Carol & Tom S - Canada - 13 March 2019 

Akaroa Cruise excursion

Finally getting onto sending this note to thank you for the fabulous day touring Christchurch and area.  Tom and I had a great time as did our new friends Judith and Malcolm.  We talked about the tour for the rest of the cruise.

Your knowledge of the area, not to mention your perfect timing allowing us to accomplish all that we did, was amazing.

Thank you!

5-star-rating.jpg

Trip Advisor Reviewed by FrequentFlier98524 - 9 Mar 2019

A day tour turned into a magical mystery

The tour had been planned with two friends we made on the ship and we were invited two days before the trip to join them. Brent accommodated. So many memories made in one day. Brent is the perfect showman. His smiling face and friendly demeanour made the day in his high wheel - based taxi a pleasure and combined with his vast knowledge of the area, its history and his practical and verbal application of those facts a highlight of our holiday.

Tours By Locals - John V.  Orange County USA 6 March 2019

Akaroa Cruise Shore Excursion

Brent was outstanding. He really gave us a feel for his country. I would request him again for another tour. If you want a 5 star tour ask for Brent

Trip Advisor - James L - Somerset UK 3 March 2019 - 5 day tour.

 

South Island Personalised Guided Tour

I had five days to tour the South Island and very little time to do any advance planning. I contacted Brent James of Christchurch Taxi Tours who organised my itinerary, accommodation and bookings for all activities and then drove and guided me for the entire holiday. I was a party of one. Brent accommodated my every wish and was happy to be flexible and spontaneous as I made requests for things to do, places to visit and restaurants and wineries for meals and drinks. We had full and physically active days from 08:00 each morning until after dinner each evening. I could not recommend Christchurch Taxi Tours more highly if you are looking for a high quality, bespoke and personalised service for guided touring and the services of a driver in New Zealand. Thank you Brent!

Google - Sherry S - Florida USA 9 January 2019

A great day in Akaroa! Brent was so professional and friendly. We had a list of things that we wanted to see. He put together a great itinerary for us and changed it based on our needs....even the day of the trip. His Toyota Hybrid van was very comfortable. He even equipped the van with lite snacks and water to get through the day. He's personable and fun too! I would seek out Brent if I were in Akaroa again!

Trip Advisor - Daniel, party of 7 from San Francico 8 January 2019

We were very squeezed by an unusually short cruise stop (due to low tides) so we needed to maximize our time in Christchurch and thanks to Brent and his crew, we were in the best possible hands and our visit was exceptional.  

 

From the moment we made contact with Brent over email, we knew we were going to be treated well - he is the consummate professional and his efforts were above and beyond to ensure we were able to accomplish our goals and he even created a special and outstanding rate for our group of 7 passengers.  He was on time and precise and his knowledge about the area (and enthusiasm for his work) made all the difference in the world.  This was no mere transfer.  It was like being welcomed into a kind neighbor's home. 

 

Thank you, Brent, for taking such exceptional care of our family whilst in Christchurch.  We would not hesitate to recommend you to any future traveler. 

Great service from Brent!  Reviewed by Sam_C08  Dec 4, 2018

All I can say is excellent service, we requested a trip from Christchurch to Kaikoura for a whale watch, Brent is really nice to accommodate to our time extension request because the earlier cruise got cancel. We have to change our plans for a plane ride. Reasonable price and the kids had an enjoyable ride. Thumbs Up!

Best way to see Christchurch  Reviewed by garryc192 Oct 20, 2018

Thanks Brent for a very memorable afternoon. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Your passion for this city was very evident and we enjoyed your informative commentary as we toured the CBD, the mountain and beachside suburbs. Your attention to detail is what a private tour is all about. Thanks also for introducing us Aussies to hokey-pokey ice cream.

Alvinal wrote on Google 23/12/18...

 

This tour was amazing!

 

Brent was an absolute delight! He met us at the Hermitage Hotel at Mt Cook and greeted us with a warm welcome and provided water and snacks for our journey. He brought us to incredibly scenic spots at Mt John Observatory and around Lake Tekapo while telling us details about the sights we were seeing. This was especially great as so many of them were spots that buses would not stop at! There were amazing lupins along the way and he knew the perfect spot to get us a shot with them. The place for lunch he suggested was an award winning pie place and it was absolutely incredible! Burke's Pass was another quaint and quirky shop we stopped at along the way which we enjoyed. Upon reaching Christchurch, we drove us around to show us the interesting bits of the city which honestly we would have never gotten to see otherwise! Truly the most enjoyable tour my husband and I have been on and it was due to their excellent service and knowledge! It was really sad to say goodbye and we really recommend Christchurch Taxi Tours to anyone travelling around the area. You will not be disappointed.

 
Reagan K recommends Christchurch Taxi Tours & Transfers.

September 5, 2018

Brent and Elizabeth are two of the most kind & generous people you will meet. We had family visiting from overseas to meet our newborn (first grandchild for our parents), and they came all the way out to the Banks Peninsula at 7 am (thereby leaving at 5 am from Christchurch) to pick up two family members needing to go to the airport. This saved us 4 hours driving with a newborn or my husband on his own. We cannot thank them enough. Both Brent & Elizabeth were quick to respond to my email, and when Brent wasn’t available, said to leave it to them to sort out a driver that would be available. I was thrilled that the solution was his wife who was willing to come all the way out to our farm to meet us, just to drive back to the chch airport. Our family that rode with Elizabeth reported back that they had a lovely trip, with Elizabeth driving cautiously but efficiently, being considerate to their needs. Highly recommend chch taxi tours and will keep their information for next time! ☺️ They are wonderful people!

Anne F - Christchurch NZ October 2018

"Excellent service from Brent. Very personalized trip. Informative and friendly. I loved the way he took my personal details and made my trip suit me."

great effort

Christchurch Taxi Tours is a Full Professional Member of ProGuides NZ

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
Expedia Logo v2 small.jpg
CTT-Logo-Jan20 - Transp.png

All prices are NZ GST inclusive - Booking and Credit Card fee's added at time of booking 

Copyright Christchurch Taxi Tours 2020 - 21