I'm proud of my reputation.
Great guests deserve the best!
My motto is: "every moment a great memory"

I try as hard as I can to exceed my guests expectations - everytime!

Our Latest Trip Advisor, Google and Tours By Locals reviews

Tours By Locals - Abra B - USA 02 - 10 - 2019 Rating: *****

LOCATION: Lyttelton, New Zealand

Our tour of Lyttelton, Akaroa, and Christchurch with Brent was outstanding. We even got over being hailed on while punting on the Avon, because it paled in comparison to the fun we had with Brent. He covered so much ground and took us to really great places. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend his tour to anyone! 5/5 for sure.

Trip Advisor: Nguyenhaosyd Aug 24, 2019  Sydney Aust. *****

Arthur's Pass from Christchurch - TranzAlpine Lord of the Rings Tour.

We came across Christchurch Taxi Tours CHCH NZ by accident and so glad it came through to Brent.

Brent provided top notch service from A to Z. He was professional and friendly. Brent was informative, helpful, genuine and a fantastic tour guide. Throughout the trip, he made us comfortable and attended to our needs. He went beyond what was included in the tour, he gave us plenty of time to stop to enjoy many beautiful sceneries and took as many photos as we'd like.

We had a very positive experience. I would highly recommend Christchurch Taxi Tours CHCH NZ to travelers who are looking for a stress free experience because you know everything will run smoothly and their service is excellent.

Trip Advisor Aug 14, 2019 karenwjc - Malaysia *****

Christchurch to Akaroa - Shamarra Alpacas Tour and return. 

Fast and great service when I did the required payment for the tour. Helpful and friendly tour guide by Brent. My family had a great time and enjoyed the Alpacas Farm tour. Thank you and will definitely visit again

Trip Advisor - Helen and James UK. August 10, 2019  *****

Excellent tour !

TripAdvisor review: Private Personal Close-Up Tour of Christchurch

We had 24 hours in Christchurch and Brent was extremely helpful in ensuring my 14 year old son and I made the most of it. We had a fantastic tour of the city and the surrounding areas and a great trip on the Gondola. He was extremely informative and I just can’t believe how much we fitted in. He confirmed the booking quickly and also gave me some ideas of things to do around the tour. 
We can’t wait to return to the South Island when we come back to NZ and do another one of his tours.

 

Trip Advisor Alexchie Jakata Jul 24, 2019 *****

TripAdvisor review: Aoraki-Mt Cook from CHCH, private, FULL day escorted tour.

Superb and excellent service

Brent very fast response and very helpful. He help us for transfer to mt cook and flexible photo stop.
Thx u brent for help :)

 

Trip Advisor Diane B Apr 15, 2019 *****

Experienced and Charming Guide

TripAdvisor review: Christchurch to Akaroa transfer

Brent was great right from the beginning. We found Christchurch Taxi Tours &Transfers on Trip Advisor and booked him for the day to take us to Christchurch from our cruise ship in Akaroa. He sent us a picture online of where he would be waiting for us and he was there as promised and on time. We liked him the minute we met him. We were with him the whole day and he showed us everything and it was a delight to be in his presence. His vehicle was spotless and he is such a nice man. We felt safe the minute we met him and would recommend him 100 percent to anyone. You can hire him for the whole day or he will also just drive you to wherever you want to go. He charged a fair price and he gave us his full attention and went the extra mile. No pun intended. Book him Dano!

Trip Advisor - Penni L Private transfers to Christchurch Airport & Return *****

Brent picked us up right on time and he confirmed the booking via text, it was great prebooking Brent for our return, the plane was early but he was standing waiting for us, with a sign. I would recommend Brent if you are going to the airport.

Trip Advisor May 6, 2019 yuweili  *****

Excellent service for airport transfer

We booked a taxi ride online for leaving our home in Prebbleton at 4am to the Chch airport. Brent acknowledged the booking via text immediately. He sent us a reminder the night before, and arrived on time with his roomy vehicle. We had a lot of luggage, and he did the loading and unloading. Very professional and courteous. We highly recommend his service.

Trip Advisor - May 3, 2019 618bobt *****

Airport Transfer with a Difference.

We’ve been regularly using Brent and company for our trips to and from Christchurch Airport for a couple of years.
The service and punctuality is always spot on. It’s always interlaced with polite and humorous chatter and laughter.
It’s also great that we are helped with our baggage at home and at our airport destination.
The pricing for this service is very competitive and consistent and much appreciated.
Try them we guarantee you will be surprised and delighted every time.

en_NZ_Recommended-On_Business_Card-BACK.

Google: Paul F - Christchurch NZ 28-04-19  *****

Brent is very professional in his attitude & his dealings with his customers. As well as being punctual & personable, he has a wicked sense of humour. He is always ahead of the game regarding communication & confirmation of bookings. Pricing is very reasonable, especially when the discount codes are used. We've used Brent a few times for airport transfers, & can't fault his service. He makes coming home to Christchurch a personalised & welcoming experience. We would recommend Brent to anyone considering engaging him for a transfer or tour. As a previous post states, nobody is a 10/10, but Brent is pretty darn close!!

Tours by Locals:  Joel B 16-03-19 *****

Booking Reference: RCCXW

TOUR: Akaroa Cruise Shore Excursion 

LOCATION: Akaroa, New Zealand

Brent was a wonderful guide. We toured Christchurch the day after the horrific shooting. Despite the gloom of the city he found a way to make the tour as interesting as possible. He also suggested a wonderful place for lunch. We ate amazing oysters and mussels. I would definitely recommend Brent for anybody wanting a pleasant and fun tour of Christchurch.

Google - Nonny K. B. - Orange County - USA  *****

We were with Brent the whole day and he showed us everything and it was a delight to be with him. His vehicle was spotless and he is such a nice man. We felt safe the minute we met him and would recommend him to anyone. You can hire him for the whole day or he will also just drive you to where you want to go. He charged a fair price and he went the extra mile. Book him, Dano!

Google - Walter (Jock) F. Taranaki NZ - 3 April 2019  *****

I never score maximum points because no human is perfect but in this case I have to break the rule. From moment Brent picked us from the rental car drop-off we relaxed completely - he was friendly, warm and sincere. Nothing was a problem, your enjoyment and comfort was his mission. His knowledge of the Christchurch is unlimited with a commentary that is informative and has a touch of humour. His vehicle is immaculate and ready made for sightseeing and the cost very, very reasonable. Treat yourself - book Brent.

Trip Advisor - Mar 19, 2019 ulrich747 *****

This tour was extraordinary!

TripAdvisor review: Akaroa Cruise Ship - Shore Excursion - Local Taxi Tour - Full Day

Brent was an outstanding guide. He is very knowledgeable and friendly. After our booking he came in contact and we could select from different places which we wanted to see. He even sent us a photo where to meet him, and it was very easy to contact with him. His car is very comfortable and quite new. He is very credible, not selling you anything which you don't want. 
This tour was the best we experienced on our cruise around New Zealand. Thank you Brent for excellent driving an guiding. And also thank you for the nice photos you sent us after the tour. 
We highly recommend this tour!

Trip Advisor:  Mar 12, 2019 carolfromcalgary2017 *****

An Amazing Full Day Touring Christchurch and Area

We were met by Brent at the Akaroa pier after tendering from our cruise ship. Right away we had a good feeling about this tour as Brent was very personable. He was very organized and had the timing down perfectly. We started our tour at 8:30 am and returned right on schedule at 4:30 pm in plenty of time to catch the tender back to the ship. Our days' activities included the Antarctic Centre, Botanic Gardens, central Christchurch, Railway museum and a couple of stops on the return trip for photos. It was such a pleasant day and we enjoyed it thoroughly. We saw so much but never felt rushed. Brent's vehicle was very comfortable for the 4 of us (and can accommodate 5 passengers and the driver) and he even provided snacks and water to enjoy along the way. We would highly recommend this tour (and the amazing guide). Another plus is that Brent was always so prompt in answering any questions when we were booking the tour. Thanks again Brent for making this tour a highlight of our travels.

Trip Advisor: Mar 12, 2019 from Tony C :USA

Great half-day trip

This was a great way to spend a half-day and learn all about Christchurch. Brent has lived in
Christchurch for 30 years so you are getting a local's first-hand account of the city's past and present. 
We had a very enjoyable day and would definately recommend this tour.

Email: Carol & Tom S - Canada - 13 March 2019 

Akaroa Cruise excursion

Finally getting onto sending this note to thank you for the fabulous day touring Christchurch and area.  Tom and I had a great time as did our new friends Judith and Malcolm.  We talked about the tour for the rest of the cruise.

Your knowledge of the area, not to mention your perfect timing allowing us to accomplish all that we did, was amazing.

Thank you!

5-star-rating.jpg

Trip Advisor Reviewed by FrequentFlier98524 - 9 Mar 2019

A day tour turned into a magical mystery

The tour had been planned with two friends we made on the ship and we were invited two days before the trip to join them. Brent accommodated. So many memories made in one day. Brent is the perfect showman. His smiling face and friendly demeanour made the day in his high wheel - based taxi a pleasure and combined with his vast knowledge of the area, its history and his practical and verbal application of those facts a highlight of our holiday.

Tours By Locals - John V.  Orange County USA 6 March 2019

Akaroa Cruise Shore Excursion

Brent was outstanding. He really gave us a feel for his country. I would request him again for another tour. If you want a 5 star tour ask for Brent

Trip Advisor - James L - Somerset UK 3 March 2019 - 5 day tour.

 

South Island Personalised Guided Tour

I had five days to tour the South Island and very little time to do any advance planning. I contacted Brent James of Christchurch Taxi Tours who organised my itinerary, accommodation and bookings for all activities and then drove and guided me for the entire holiday. I was a party of one. Brent accommodated my every wish and was happy to be flexible and spontaneous as I made requests for things to do, places to visit and restaurants and wineries for meals and drinks. We had full and physically active days from 08:00 each morning until after dinner each evening. I could not recommend Christchurch Taxi Tours more highly if you are looking for a high quality, bespoke and personalised service for guided touring and the services of a driver in New Zealand. Thank you Brent!

Google - Sherry S - Florida USA 9 January 2019

A great day in Akaroa! Brent was so professional and friendly. We had a list of things that we wanted to see. He put together a great itinerary for us and changed it based on our needs....even the day of the trip. His Toyota Hybrid van was very comfortable. He even equipped the van with lite snacks and water to get through the day. He's personable and fun too! I would seek out Brent if I were in Akaroa again!

Trip Advisor - Daniel, party of 7 from San Francico 8 January 2019

We were very squeezed by an unusually short cruise stop (due to low tides) so we needed to maximize our time in Christchurch and thanks to Brent and his crew, we were in the best possible hands and our visit was exceptional.  

 

From the moment we made contact with Brent over email, we knew we were going to be treated well - he is the consummate professional and his efforts were above and beyond to ensure we were able to accomplish our goals and he even created a special and outstanding rate for our group of 7 passengers.  He was on time and precise and his knowledge about the area (and enthusiasm for his work) made all the difference in the world.  This was no mere transfer.  It was like being welcomed into a kind neighbor's home. 

 

Thank you, Brent, for taking such exceptional care of our family whilst in Christchurch.  We would not hesitate to recommend you to any future traveler. 

Great service from Brent!  Reviewed by Sam_C08  Dec 4, 2018

All I can say is excellent service, we requested a trip from Christchurch to Kaikoura for a whale watch, Brent is really nice to accommodate to our time extension request because the earlier cruise got cancel. We have to change our plans for a plane ride. Reasonable price and the kids had an enjoyable ride. Thumbs Up!

Best way to see Christchurch  Reviewed by garryc192 Oct 20, 2018

Thanks Brent for a very memorable afternoon. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Your passion for this city was very evident and we enjoyed your informative commentary as we toured the CBD, the mountain and beachside suburbs. Your attention to detail is what a private tour is all about. Thanks also for introducing us Aussies to hokey-pokey ice cream.

Alvinal wrote on Google 23/12/18...

 

This tour was amazing!

 

Brent was an absolute delight! He met us at the Hermitage Hotel at Mt Cook and greeted us with a warm welcome and provided water and snacks for our journey. He brought us to incredibly scenic spots at Mt John Observatory and around Lake Tekapo while telling us details about the sights we were seeing. This was especially great as so many of them were spots that buses would not stop at! There were amazing lupins along the way and he knew the perfect spot to get us a shot with them. The place for lunch he suggested was an award winning pie place and it was absolutely incredible! Burke's Pass was another quaint and quirky shop we stopped at along the way which we enjoyed. Upon reaching Christchurch, we drove us around to show us the interesting bits of the city which honestly we would have never gotten to see otherwise! Truly the most enjoyable tour my husband and I have been on and it was due to their excellent service and knowledge! It was really sad to say goodbye and we really recommend Christchurch Taxi Tours to anyone travelling around the area. You will not be disappointed.

 
Reagan K recommends Christchurch Taxi Tours & Transfers.

September 5, 2018

Brent and Elizabeth are two of the most kind & generous people you will meet. We had family visiting from overseas to meet our newborn (first grandchild for our parents), and they came all the way out to the Banks Peninsula at 7 am (thereby leaving at 5 am from Christchurch) to pick up two family members needing to go to the airport. This saved us 4 hours driving with a newborn or my husband on his own. We cannot thank them enough. Both Brent & Elizabeth were quick to respond to my email, and when Brent wasn’t available, said to leave it to them to sort out a driver that would be available. I was thrilled that the solution was his wife who was willing to come all the way out to our farm to meet us, just to drive back to the chch airport. Our family that rode with Elizabeth reported back that they had a lovely trip, with Elizabeth driving cautiously but efficiently, being considerate to their needs. Highly recommend chch taxi tours and will keep their information for next time! ☺️ They are wonderful people!

Anne F - Christchurch NZ October 2018

"Excellent service from Brent. Very personalized trip. Informative and friendly. I loved the way he took my personal details and made my trip suit me."

Brent James Is A Professional Guide Recognised With...

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
CTTT Trans.png

Copyright Christchurch Taxi Tours 2019-20

All prices are NZ GST inclusive - Booking and Credit Card fee's added at time of booking